Skip to main content

Disconnect ClickCease from Google Ads

Overview

Disconnecting ClickCease from your Google Ads account is a simple process. But, because we offer two methods to connect to Google Ads, the disconnection process will depend on how you initially connected. This article takes you through the two methods to disconnect ClickCease from your Google Ads account.

Connect With Google

Connect With Google.png

If you originally linked your domain using the Connect with Google option then you can disconnect from Google using the following steps:

  1. Login to your Google Account

  2. On the left navigation panel, select Security.

  3. Scroll down to Third-party apps with account access.

  4. Click the Manage third-party access link.

  5. Select the site or service or app you want to remove - in this case ClickCease

  6. Choose Remove Access.

Link Manually

Link Manually.png

If you originally linked your domain using the Link Manually option then you can disconnect from Google using the following steps:

  1. Click the tools icon in the upper right corner - Tools and Settings.

  2. Under Setup, click Access and security.

  3. Click on the Managers tab

  4. Remove ClickCease.

If you have any questions about this process, feel free to reach out to our friendly support team.

Did this answer your question?